Home >

Editorial Board

Bruce E. Dale


Professor Bruce E. Dale leads a global Editorial Board, comprising 7 Consultant Editors and 36 Advisory Editors.

The Editorial Board covers all topics related to Biofuels, Bioproducts & Biorefining, from feedstock design through to processing and sustainability of end products, and includes active researchers and key thinkers from across the globe in academia, industry and government. The diversity of the Editorial Board is vital to the interdisciplinary nature of the Journal, which represents the breadth of the field itself.

Editorial Board


Professor Bruce E. Dale
Department of Chemical Engineering & Materials Science
Michigan State University, USA

Consultant Editors

Professor Göran Berndes
Department of Physical Resource Theory
Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden

Professor David Bransby
Department of Agronomy and Soils
Auburn University College of Agriculture, USA

Professor Luis Cortez
State University of Campinas UNICAMP, Brazil

Professor Peter Lillford
National Non-Food Crops Centre, UK

Professor Lisbeth Olsson
Center for Microbial Biotechnology
Biocentrum-DTU, Denmark

Professor Arthur J. Ragauskas
Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry
Georgia Institute of Technology, USA

Professor Christian V. Stevens
Department of Organic Chemistry
Ghent University, Belgium

Advisory Editorial Board

Professor Melvyn F. Askew
Fellow of the Central Science Laboratory and Founder of Census-Bio, UK

Professor Jie Bao
State Key Laboratory of Bioreactor Engineering
East China University of Science and Technology, China

Dr Ausilio Bauen
Centre for Environmental Policy
Imperial College London, UK

Dr Dario Bonetta
University of Ontario Institute of Technology, Canada

Dr Douglas Cameron
Chief Scientific Officer
Khosla Ventures, USA

Professor Kenneth G. Cassman
Nebraska Center for Energy Sciences Research
University of Nebraska-Lincoln, USA

Professor Yusuf Chisti
School of Engineering, PN 456
Massey University, New Zealand

Professor Zhen Fang
Chinese Academy of Sciences
Kunming, China

José Goldemberg
Institute of Electrotechnics and Energy
University of São Paulo, Brazil

Professor Herman Höfte
Laboratory of Cellular Biology
Institut Jean-Pierre Bourgin, INRA, France

Professor Birgit Kamm
Brandenburg Technical University and BIOPOS Research Institute, Germany

Dr Angela Karp
Plant and Invertebrate Ecology Division
Rothamsted Research, UK

Professor Michael Ladisch
Laboratory of Renewable Resources Engineering
Purdue University, USA

Dr Jean-Paul Lange
Shell Global Solutions, The Netherlands

Professor Lene Lange
University of Copenhagen, Denmark

Dr Mark Laser
Thayer School of Engineering
Dartmouth College, USA

Dr Warren E. Mabee
Forest Products Biotechnology
University of British Columbia, Canada

Dr Luiz H.C. Mattoso
Embrapa Agricultural Instrumentation Center, Brazil

Professor Martin Mittelbach
Karl-Franzens-University Graz, Austria

Dr Andrea Monti

University of Bologna, Italy

Dr William D. Provine
DuPont Biofuels, USA

Dr. Badal C. Saha

U.S. Department of Agriculture, USA

Professor Johan Sanders
Chair of Valorisation of Plant Production Chains
Wageningen University, The Netherlands

Dr Gautam Sarath
Grain, Forage and Bioenergy Research Unit
USDA Agricultural Research Service, USA

Professor Roger Sheldon
Laboratory for Biocatalysis and Organic Chemistry
Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands

Dr. Sharon P. Shoemaker
University of California, Davis, USA

Dr Poonam Singh nee’ Nigam
School of Biomedical Sciences
University of Ulster, UK

Professor Wim Soetaert
Laboratory for Industrial Microbiology and Biocatalysis
Ghent University, Belgium

Professor Mariam Sticklen
Department of Crop & Soil Sciences
Michigan State University, USA

Dr Carlos Vaca-Garcia
Laboratory of Agro-Industrial Chemistry
ENSIACET, Toulouse, France

Dr Timothy A. Volk
College of Environmental Science and Forestry
State University of New York, USA

Professor Charles Wyman
Center for Environmental Research and Technology
University of California Riverside, USA

Dr Bin Yang
University of California Riverside, USA

Professor Qing Yang
Dalian University of Technology, China

Professor Ying- Jin Yuan
School of Chemical Engineering & Technology
Tianjin University, China

Professor Hideaki Yukawa
Microbiology Research Group
Research Institute of Innovative Technology for the Earth (RITE), Japan